The BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster Team

California State University Fresno – along with CSU Bakersfield, Chico State, Humboldt State, Cal State Monterey Bay, Sacramento State, and the Sierra Small Business Development Center – are the designated BlueTechValley: Central Valley Regional Energy Innovation Cluster Hubs.

The BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster team also includes Fresno State’s Lyles Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship and the Office of Community and Economic Development; the University of California Berkeley and Davis; AgH2O; CleanTech Open, Momentum, Kern County Economic Development, ChicoStart, Empower Innovation, CleanStart, and the Schatz Energy Research Center at Humboldt State University.


The BlueTechValley Innovation Cluster Team will launch, manage, and sustain the BlueTechValley: Central Valley Regional Innovation Cluster, an energy-water-food nexus of oriented incubator targeting the agricultural water/energy nexus, and allied industries, disadvantaged communities (DACs) and other areas across northern and central California.

Contact Us
Fill out the information below to get in touch with our team! 

California Energy Commission Legal Notice

This document was prepared as a result of work sponsored by the California Energy Commission. It does not necessarily represent the views of the Energy Commission, its employees, or the State of California. Neither the Commission, the State of California, nor the Commission’s employees, contractors, nor subcontractors make any warranty, express or implied, or assume any legal liability for the information in this document; nor does any party represent that the use of this information will not infringe upon privately owned rights. This document has not been approved or disapproved by the Commission, nor has the Commission passed upon the accuracy of the information in this document.

Difficulty Accessing Material?

Contact us if there is any difficulty accessing material so the problem can be corrected or the information can be provided in an alternative format. Report web accessibility problems by emailing

Contact Information

Address: 2911 E. Barstow Ave M/S OF 144 Fresno, CA 93740

Phone: 559-278-2066 

  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

The Center for Irrigation Technology and the Water, Energy and Technology Center are working to bring the world the most innovative products and resource management tools through its many programs, including Valley Ventures, BlueTechValley.